Links 2017-04-23T13:39:32+00:00

Community Links

AIDS Committee of Ottawa – www.aco-cso.ca
The AIDS Committee of Ottawa (ACO) is a community-based, non-profit organization providing free, confidential services for people living with, affected by and at risk of HIV in the Ottawa area.

Capital Pride Ottawa – www.ottawacapitalpride.ca
Organizers of the yearly LGBT Pride March, and the Pride Party and Information Fair.

Centretown Community Health Centre – www.centretownchc.org
LGBT-welcoming community-based health & social service centre located in downtown Ottawa.

Daily Xtra – www.dailyxtra.com Canada’s on-line LGBT newspaper.

Egale: Canada Human Rights Trust – www.egale.ca
Advancing equality, diversity, education, and justice.

Gay Zone Gaie – www.aco-cso.ca/gayzonegaie
A sexual health centre and more for guys into guys.

Gender Mosaic www.gendermosaic.com
Canada’s oldest transgender social and support group.

Lambda Foundation – www.lambdafoundation.com
A Canadian registered charity; its mission is to create graduate and undergraduate university scholarships in research pertaining to LGBT people.

Lesbian Outdoor Group – www.lesbianoutdoorgroup.ca
LOG provides opportunities for lesbians in the Ottawa-Gatineau region to enjoy the great outdoors and to socialize indoors.

Le choeur gai d’Ottawa Gay Men’s Chorus www.cgogmc.ca

Ottawa Frontrunners www.ottawafrontrunners.org
Ottawa Frontrunners is a running and walking club for members of the LGBT community and friends.

Ottawa Harmony Singerswww.ottawaharmonysingers.ca
We are just a bunch of people who love to sing in harmony. Join us! No audition required.

Ottawa Rideau Speedeaus d’Ottawa www.rideauspeedeaus.com/en/who-are-we.html
The Ottawa Rideau Speedeaus d’Ottawa is a swim team with a difference: it is primarily a gay, lesbian, bisexual and trans swim team, but welcomes members from the straight community too.

PFLAG Ottawa www.pflagottawa.cacommunity-links-english-page-image-1
Support for families, friends, spouses of LGBT people and for members of the LGBT community.

Rainbow Health Ontario www.rainbowhealthontario.ca
Rainbow Health Ontario works to improve the health and well being of LGBTQ people in Ontario, and to increase access to competent and LGBTQ friendly health care services across the province.

Ten Oaks Project – www.tenoaksproject.org
The Ten Oaks Project engages and connects children and youth from LGBTQ communities through programs and activities rooted in play.

The Good Companions – www.thegoodcompanions.ca
The Good Companions is an LGBT-friendly, non-profit, multi-service seniors’ centre, providing  opportunities for seniors (55+) to participate in social, recreational, educational and volunteer activities and benefit from social and health services.

Tone Cluster – www.tonecluster.org
Tone Cluster is a 35-voice auditioned choir for gays, lesbians, bisexuals, transgender people, and their allies in the Ottawa area.